All Collections
Change Management Policy | Five to Nine
Change Management Policy | Five to Nine
Updated over a week ago

All Changes to IT services must follow a structured process to ensure appropriate planning and execution. We divide the changes into 3 categories according to their urgency.

Standard Change A repeatable change that has been pre-authorized by the Change Authority by means of a documented procedure that controls risk and has predictable outcomes.

Normal Change Normal changes follow the defined steps of the change management process. Low, Medium, or High priority is determined by management.

Emergency Change

A change that must be introduced as soon as possible due to likely negative service impacts. There may be fewer people involved in the change management process review, and the change assessment may involve fewer steps due to the urgent nature of the issue.

Did this answer your question?